LV999 – Chapter 11, Part 22

An Endless Journey

Part 22

NT: Howdy my childs, how are you? How have this awful situacion been treating you? Bad isn’t it? Thaknsfully, your good old friend Catora is still here to bring you joy (more chapters) yeiii, come on, come on, TAKE, YOUR, JOY… FUCK, alright, enought… that was so… ugh… i will never do that again (what boredom does to people).

「How do you feel?」

「Better… than bad」

Tina replied barely, with a face worryingly pale, as her head rested on Krull’s lap.

At her side was Alice, who was holding a damp towel in her hands, Palna, who could only look at her uneasily, and Menou and Rex, who seemed to be thinking about something.

「I would like we could leave soon, but… How long do you think Tina-chan needs to recover?」

「Leaving now is impossible. Tina needs to rest at least another five hours more」

Krull said, shaking her head, as she tried to hold onto Tina, who was still writhing from the intense exhaustion she felt.

「I wonder how well we will do it, seeing how exhausted she has become after a single battle…」

Palna said, with a sigh, as she looked at Tina.

「We’ll be fine. This time I didn’t get involved since I didn’t know what the enemy was capable of… but next time I will make sure to give everything I have. Just because our opponents are capable of evolving doesn’t mean that every time we fight them we are going to run into some sudden change. I will make sure to… demonstrate that I can handle the situation well, even if my Master is not here」

Unlike the rest, Rex was highly motivated. He hadn’t forgotten his purpose when coming here, on the contrary, he was still thinking about how to achieve it. As a result, Rex had concluded that the most important thing right now was to keep moving forward in order to adapt to this dangerous new world.

「You’re right… For now, let’s just do what we can. I guess I’ve been worrying too much since we got to this place」

Then, after reflecting a little while watching the motivated Rex, Takako said, 「Let’s get going. Come on Tina-chan, I’ll carry you」, while trying to carry Tina on her back.

「Wait, it will be too troublesome if Takako-dono is unable to move quickly in case of an emergency, so I will take care of carrying Tina-dono」

Said Menou, then, before Takako could say anything, he took Tina in his arms. At that moment, Tina’s pale face, who suddenly began to be charged like a princess, turned completely red, but a few seconds later, she returned to normal, and said, 「It-It is useless」, as she collapsed on Menou’s arms.

「How strange, I didn’t think Menou was going to do something like that for someone other than Alice. I mean, he always says things like 『I’ll always be ready to give my all to protect Alice-sama』」

「Of course, Alice-sama will always be my priority, but… Tina-dono is an important companion. Also, if Takako-dono were to take her, the only ones who could act in an emergency are Rex-dono and me, right? But Takako-dono is obviously more powerful than me, so… isn’t it natural that I’m the one to carry her?」

「Could you stop arguing about who will be taking me as if I were just luggage?…」

「Ugh… I’m sorry, Tina-dono」

Krull, Alice, Takako and Palna couldn’t help but smile to themselves as they watched Menou panic after hearing Tina’s words. Then, after seeing how the other members of Resistance started to move, Takako said, 「Time to go」, and started walking. At the same time, Alice, Krull and Palna also started to move.

「… What happens?」

Menou, who stopped after seeing how Rex, who did not move, even after hearing Takako’s words, asked that while staring at him.

「What’s going on, Rex-dono? Do you also think it’s strange that I carry Tina-dono?」

「Why did you insist on carrying her? Do you think the two of us won’t be able to take over if something happens?」

 They both stared at each other in silence. Tina, who started to feel uncomfortable at the strange atmosphere that was developing between the two of them, tried to get the attention of the two of them whining things like, 「Hey!? He~y…」, which finally brought the pair back together.

Menou couldn’t understand what Rex wanted to get at with that question. As a result, he began to sweat nervously as he tried to think of a way to respond.

「Hey, you two, what do you think you are doing? We’re going to leave you behind, you know?」

Said Yuki, who after seeing that Rex did not seem to be advancing, decided to approach the two of them while waving her hand.

「Come on come on, move fast. Falling behind is dangerous. Go-Go」

「I get it, so don’t push me, I don’t need you to tell me to move forward. Hey, I told you not to push me! I can walk by myself」

Rex finally started walking in the same direction the other members of Resistance after Yuki pushed him insistently as she said, 「Go-Go」.

Menou breathed a sigh of relief after seeing Rex finally start up, then started to move forward as well. Tina, who was been carried by him, stared at Menou’s face. She didn’t think Menou was acting strangely, however, for some reason, she couldn’t get Rex’s words out of her mind. Why did Rex’s words bother her so much? Tina, who had no way of finding out, finally decided to ignore that.

But, Rex was still feeling awkward.

Menou had done nothing. Normally, he would have immediately involved in the battle, attacking the enemies with his magic as soon as they get close, however, this time he stayed on the sidelines without even trying to use his magic. It was as if he didn’t want to fight.

Then, as if looking for an excuse not to have to fight, he offered to take Tina. Rex couldn’t help but feel as if Menou was hiding something from them.

「Maybe… he can’t say it」

After seeing the way Menou reacted, Rex was able to understand that at least, it must be something he couldn’t tell his friends, so he finally decided that he would just try hard enough to fight instead of Menou.

「… Friends, huh?」

Rex said as he felt like he slowly began to think more like Kagami, then he rushed to catch up with his friends while Yuki kept pushing him from behind.

NT: As always, if you find something weird, whatever, just tell me in the comments


Prior ||| Index |||Next

9 comentarios en “LV999 – Chapter 11, Part 22

  1. Hey Catora, besides slowly going mad, how is life going?
    I thought you were getting digital lessons now, but you’re still bored?

    And as always, thank you!

    Me gusta

    • I’m fine~ ok? FINE.

      Alright, jokes aside… Everything is fine. I don’t really like studying very much, so it’s not like the classes are too entertaining for me either. The fact that the University continues to charge us the same despite not doing anything to help us with the classes does not help either (the Teachers are the ones who are moving everything. The University only lets the rest do the hard work (…))
      Besides that… i’m really fine. Since Catora has always been a «home person», soooo… this whole situation isn’t causing any real problem to him… for now at least.

      You’re welcome.

      Le gusta a 1 persona

Deja un comentario